Caldwell Announces Powerhouse Finance Committee

FORT MYERS, Fla. – Today, Matt Caldwell announced the members of his statewide, finance committee in his bid for Commissioner of Agriculture. The announcement comes on the heels of the news that Caldwell’s campaign and Political Committee has raised nearly $2 million to date – leading in actual funds raised from supporters across the state.

Caldwell said, “I am proud to be running the only statewide race for Commissioner of Agriculture and see that hard work pay off as we announce our statewide finance committee. From the moment we announced our bid, we understood the importance of traveling every corner of the Florida to build statewide support and this list represents key leaders in various industries and geographies throughout our great state. The agriculture community is the backbone of Florida’s economy and I’m proud to have leaders standing by my side from every major sector of the agriculture industry, from row crop and citrus growers to timber and cattle ranchers.

“I’m also proud that our support expands beyond the agriculture community to folks who deeply care about the direction of our state and have consistently stood with conservative, principled leaders. Momentum is on our side and supporters know the importance of electing a principled conservative to serve as Commissioner of Agriculture and on the Florida Cabinet.”

Michael A. Babb
Eugene “Gene” Badger
Doug Bates
Justin Beck
Jimmy & Kathy Bielling
Lathun Brigman
John Browning
Ron Clark
Armando Codina
Bob Cook
Joe B. Cox
Husein Cumber
Clifton C. Curry, Jr.
Henry Dean
Susie Dolan
Brett Dubois
Emmett Evans
Blake Fletcher
Cotton Fletcher
Joseph Fogg, III
Graham Fountain
Blake Gable
Michael Griffin
Galynna Griffin
Ken & Lynetta Griner
William Harrison, Jr.
Joe Marlin Hilliard
Bob Himschoot
James “Jim” Holton
Ron Howse
Mitch Hutchcraft
David Hutson
Elizabeth P. Kagan
Joshua Kellam
Carlos Lopez Cantera, Sr.
Collier Merrill
John Miklos
Greg Mitchell
Tim Mitchell
Benjamin Moe
Dan O’Keefe
Roger O’Steen
Michael Orr
Fred Pezeshkan
Fred P’Pool
Phillip Pritchett
Bo Rivard
Avery Roberts
Sonya Rood
Patrick Rooney, Jr.
Christian Spilker
Ken Smith
Rick Staab
E. Bruce Strayhorn
Robert M. Thomas
Greg Tison
Enrique Tomeu
Jay Trumbull, Sr.
Robert J. Underbrink
James Vickaryous
Herschel T. Vinyard, Jr.
George Williamson

Since launching his bid for Florida Commissioner of Agriculture in May 2017, Representative Caldwell has traveled almost 65,000 miles across the Sunshine State talking to voters, sharing his conservative message and building support for his grassroots campaign. Caldwell continues to outwork his opponents and unite Floridians across the state. The campaign has gone 5 for 5 and won every straw poll in major media markets across Florida.

The campaign previously announced the endorsements of Republican House members from the Panhandle, Northeast Florida, Central Florida, Southwest Florida, and South Florida delegations. This is in addition to endorsements from of the Florida Police Benevolent Association (PBA), Associated Builders and Contractors of Florida, U.S. Rep. Matt Gaetz, and a number of county constitutional officers.

Additionally, the campaign launched the #2LaneTravels webpage to highlight the campaign travels across the Sunshine State in his bid for Florida Commissioner of Agriculture. Click HERE to visit the #2LaneTravels website>>